Forex Currency Explanation

What is Forex Currency?

Forex currency is traded currency in the forex business. Not all currencies are traded every country .Only the currency used for international payments are traded.

The following are the major currencies traded in the forex market:

Symbol Country Currency
USD United States Dollar
EUR Euro members Euro
JPY Japan Yen
GBP Great Britain Pound
CHF Swiss Franc
CAD Canada Dollar Loonie
AUD Australian Dollar
NZD New Zealand Dollar

Currency symbol consisting of three letters, which represent the first two letters of the country, while the first letter identifies the name of the currency prevailing in the country.
Example: AU, AU = Australia, D = Dollar. GBP, GB = Great Britain, P = Pounds Sterling

By knowing this currency Forex I hope you did not ask why the abbreviation of its currency as it was.